The largest chocolate bar in the world

The British chocolate maker “Thorntons” fell into the Guinness Book of Records, dress the biggest bar of chocolate - weighing five tons 792,5 kg, beating the previous record of US confectioners “World’s Finest Chocolate”, who managed to make chocolate, weighing five tons 529,29 kg.

The new chocolate is equivalent to the record holder 75 тыс. Conventional chocolate “Thorntons”, её длина и ширина й составляет четыре метра. Самая большая плитка шоколада была продемонстрирована на 100-летие компании “Thorntons”.

As it turned out, the idea of ​​setting the record for one of the staff gave confectionery company, adoring film “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory”.

Paul Bell of the company “Thorntons” сказал: “All employees were asked to submit ideas on, the best way to celebrate our 100th anniversary, and, since “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory” was my favorite movie as a child, I immediately thought of a scene from the film, when chocolate bar suddenly decreased, and I thought, – “It would be sheer fantasy to do the opposite - to make the biggest bar of chocolate in the world”.

Note, that thanks to Bella, his company has broken the previous record of U.S. confectioners “World’s Finest Chocolate”, who managed to make chocolate, weighing five tons 529,29 kg.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Самая большая шоколадка в мире

Британский производитель шоколада «Thorntons» попал в Книгу рекордов Гиннеса, приготовив самую большую плитку шоколада — весом в пять тонн 792,5 кг,  побив предыдущий рекорд американских кондитеров из «World’s Finest Chocolate», которые сумели приготовить шоколадку весом в пять тонн 529,29 кг.

Новая шоколадка рекордсменка эквивалентна 75 тыс. обычных шоколадок «Thorntons», её длина и ширина й составляет четыре метра.  Самая большая плитка шоколада была продемонстрирована на 100-летие компании «Thorntons».

Как оказалось, идею для установления рекорда подал один из сотрудником кондитерской компании, обожающий фильм «Чарли и шоколадная фабрика».

Пол Белл из компании «Thorntons» сказал: «Всех сотрудников попросили подать идеи того, как лучше всего отпраздновать наше 100-летие, и, поскольку «Чарли и шоколадная фабрика» был моим любимым фильмом в детстве, я сразу подумал о сцене из фильма, когда плитка шоколада неожиданно уменьшилась, и я думал, – «было бы настоящей фантастикой сделать обратное – изготовить крупнейшую плитку шоколада в мире».

Отметим, что благодаря Беллу его компания побила предыдущий рекорд американских кондитеров из «World’s Finest Chocolate», которые сумели приготовить шоколадку весом в пять тонн 529,29 кг.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.